Week 2 Update (on the right blog this time)

I thought it was a seamless transition moving from driving to and from campus to riding a bicycle. The weather has been great, and the scarcity of people in Corvallis makes the roads even safer for bikes to travel on. I think the easiest part is actually riding my bike to and from campus. Biking is a low-intensity workout which puts minimal stress on the knees and ankles, and I have found it easy to ride around Corvallis.

As far as costs and benefits, I have yet to fill up my gas tank since I began this journey and It has saved me around 40$, by the end of this class, I will have saved nearly $200 on gas. This saves me around 30% of my spending money for the month and allows me to spend my money on things I really need, it also allows me to save up my money. I feel like this transition has helped me in a multitude of ways, as I have saved money, I have gotten more exercise than I usually do, and I’ve found an energy-efficient way to get around town.

Leave a comment